The Charnwood Orchestra

Rehearsals

Our weekly rehearsals take place every Thursday at Humphrey Perkins High School.

Information for Orchestra members can be found below, including our rehearsal schedule (location, time and contents), details of orchestration, and concert dress.

Please note that the rehearsal schedule is subject to change.








Winter 2017


Thurs 7th December 7.15 for 7.30 HPHS Arts Theatre
Thurs 21st Dec 7.45 Quorndon Fox CAROL SINGING
Thurs 4th Jan 7.15 for 7.30 HPHS Arts Theatre Viennese Concert
Thurs 11th Jan 7.15 for 7.30 HPHS Arts Theatre Viennese Concert
Sat 13th Jan2-5pm rehearsal
Concert 7.00
Humphrey Perkins School Dress - ladies all black; men DJs

Saturday 11th January 2018, Humphrey Perkins School Hall, Cotes Road, Barrow upon Soar - Concert, Programme TBC

Spring Term 2018


Rehearsing for the March concert is complicated as each Berg song has a different orchestration. The rehearsal schedule supplied by Nic is therefore more detailed than usual.

You can see the rehearsal schedule by clicking on this link. This file also details the orchestration for each piece. The venue details for the rehearsals are shown below.

Note that the rehearsal schedule is subject to change.

Thurs 18th January 7.15 for 7.30 HPHS Arts Theatre
Thurs 25th Jan 7.15 for 7.30 HPHS Arts Theatre See link above for schedule
Thurs 1st Feb 7.15 for 7.30 HPHS Arts Theatre See link above for schedule
Thurs 8th Feb 7.15 for 7.30 HPHS Arts Theatre See link above for schedule
Thurs 15th Feb 7.15 for 7.30 HPHS Arts Theatre See link above for schedule
Thurs 22nd Feb 7.15 for 7.30 HPHS Arts Theatre See link above for schedule
Thurs 1st Mar 7.15 for 7.30 HPHS Arts Theatre See link above for schedule
Thurs 8th Mar 7.15 for 7.30 HPHS Arts Theatre See link above for schedule
Thurs 15th Mar 7.15 for 7.30 Walton Village Hall LE12 8HT
Thurs 22nd Mar 7.15 for 7.30 HPHS Arts Theatre See link above for schedule
Sat 24th March2-5pm rehearsal
Concert 7.30
Emmanuel Church, Loughborough Dress - ladies all black; men DJs

Saturday 24th March 2018, Emmanuel Church, Loughborough

Brahms - Variations on a theme of Joseph Haydn 2+1222+14200 timp perc(1) str
Berg - Sieben fruhe Lieder (Voice: Lizzie Ryder) 2d12d12+12+1 4120 perc(1) str
Beethoven - Symphony No. 6 'Pastoral' 2+1222 2220 tmp str

Dates for your Diary

2017-18 Season

30th June 2018, St James the Greater, Leicester

15th September 2018, Holy Trinity, Barrow upon Soar

24th November 2018, St James the Greater, Loughborough